Dhahran, Saudi Arabia Last checked

KFUPM

Independent · Open access · Not an official university page

What would you like to check?

Search universities

Explore the current record by topic

Coursework

Conditions and evidence gaps

All undergraduates complete AI-focused coursework under AI+X; studying AI does not itself permit AI-generated assessed submissions.

Official source ↗

Exams

Conditions and evidence gaps

AI coursework requirements do not state an examination AI-use rule; obtain the instructions for the specific exam.

Official source ↗

Disclosure

Conditions and evidence gaps

No specific AI disclosure format is established in the current reviewed Claims. Check the course or publication instructions.

Privacy and data

Conditions and evidence gaps

The current reviewed Claims do not establish a university-wide AI data-use rule. Check the tool’s data terms before uploading.

Official source ↗

Institutional tools

Conditions and evidence gaps

KFUPM reports launching ChatGPT Edu with OpenAI for classroom and research integration; current account eligibility and limits are not detailed here.

Official source ↗

Research and publication

Conditions and evidence gaps

The ChatGPT Edu announcement mentions research integration, but does not specify publication disclosure or authorship rules.

Official source ↗
More reviewed record topics

Academic integrity

Conditions and evidence gaps

The available Claims do not state a specific AI misconduct rule or procedure; do not infer one from tool access.

Official source ↗

Teaching guidance

Conditions and evidence gaps

AI+X combines foundational AI coursework with an institutional ChatGPT Edu initiative.

Official source ↗

Security and procurement

Conditions and evidence gaps

The current reviewed Claims do not specify an AI security-review or procurement procedure.

Official source ↗

Additional source context

Context only

These supplementary source quotations provide context. Use the current published Claims for the rule and its applicable scope.

Frozen record evidence

Historical input context

These earlier records provide context; no current investigation, sanction or appeal deadline is established by the published Claims.

Procedure source context

Scope and version conditions retained

These earlier records provide context; no current investigation, sanction or appeal deadline is established by the published Claims.

Before you submit

Do

  • Check the AI+X coursework requirements for your undergraduate programme.
    Site advice
  • Obtain task-specific instructions before using AI in assessed work.
    Site advice
  • Verify current ChatGPT Edu access through the university.
    Site advice

Don’t

  • Do not confuse required AI coursework with permission to use AI in an exam.
    Site advice
  • Do not infer unlimited accounts or data protection from a launch announcement.
    Site advice
  • Do not treat research integration as approval for every publication use.
    Site advice

AI use questioned?

KFUPM

The AI+X record establishes undergraduate AI coursework and a ChatGPT Edu initiative; it does not state detailed assessment or data-use permissions.

Investigation & response

The current evidence does not include a verified specific procedure or deadline. Check the applicable university rules.

Possible outcomes

The current evidence does not include a verified specific procedure or deadline. Check the applicable university rules.

Review & appeal

The current evidence does not include a verified specific procedure or deadline. Check the applicable university rules.

AI tools & access

No source-backed tool record has been established for this university yet. This does not mean AI tools are unavailable or prohibited.

Record updatesLast 90 days · Recorded updates: 3

Updates to this site's reviewed record, not confirmation that the university changed its policy.

Records cover only part of this period, starting 2026-10-25.

  1. Page update

    Other records · Page update

    View revision

    Loading revision…

  2. Record maintenance

    Other records · Record maintenance

    View revision

    Loading revision…

  3. Record maintenance

    Other records · Record maintenance

    View revision

    Loading revision…

Reviewed claims

3

Official sources

1 official URLs; 1 source attributions and their captured versions retained.

AI+X

www.kfupm.edu.sa

University official source

kfupm.edu.sa

Hash and captured version

AI+X · 2026-05-13T01:54:04Z

Representation unspecified in this historical record; do not assume an original-file hash.

53967302f2c1904177a9646321b288e1ede2f51167915f65792770bef6b64b06

Hashes identify a captured version; they do not establish current policy or review approval.

Official source ↗
Record information, JSON & citation

Review layers: claim review applies to the claims only. Analysis is a separate machine-generated summary awaiting review. Coverage scores do not establish complete policy knowledge.

Claim review state
agent_reviewed
Analysis review state
machine_candidate
Record revision
public-release-20260924-002
Dataset release
public-release-20260924-002
Correction published
Student snapshot
Not published
Current reviewed JSON · Historical baseline

Published V6 presentation; JSON and MCP retain the existing public record. Supplementary quotations and scope notes remain pending review. Local candidate corrections, tools and student summaries are not approved for publication. Institution-wide audit remains PARTIAL.

  • Institution-wide evidence audit remains PARTIAL. Supplementary quotations are not independently verified by this presentation release.
  • Current JSON and MCP retain the previous public Claim set. Local candidate corrections and held decisions remain private and pending review.
  • Source excerpts retain their declared capture limitations. Original official HTTP/PDF bytes were not verified by this release.
  • Institutional semantic audit remains PARTIAL. Student-facing display is derived from existing published Claims; no new institutional tool record, source verification or strong snapshot approval.
        Current reviewed JSON
        Questions students ask

        Questions students ask

        Can I use AI for my coursework?

        All undergraduates complete AI-focused coursework under AI+X; studying AI does not itself permit AI-generated assessed submissions.

        View evidence →
        Do I need to disclose AI use?

        No specific AI disclosure format is established in the current reviewed Claims. Check the course or publication instructions.

        View evidence →
        Can I upload sensitive data?

        The current reviewed Claims do not establish a university-wide AI data-use rule. Check the tool’s data terms before uploading.

        View evidence →
        Which tools can I access?

        KFUPM reports launching ChatGPT Edu with OpenAI for classroom and research integration; current account eligibility and limits are not detailed here.

        View evidence →
        What are the examination rules?

        AI coursework requirements do not state an examination AI-use rule; obtain the instructions for the specific exam.

        View evidence →
        What rules apply to research and publication?

        The ChatGPT Edu announcement mentions research integration, but does not specify publication disclosure or authorship rules.

        View evidence →
        What counts as academic misconduct?

        The available Claims do not state a specific AI misconduct rule or procedure; do not infer one from tool access.

        View evidence →
        What guidance applies to teaching?

        AI+X combines foundational AI coursework with an institutional ChatGPT Edu initiative.

        View evidence →
        What security and procurement requirements apply?

        The current reviewed Claims do not specify an AI security-review or procurement procedure.

        View evidence →
        When was this record checked?

        Record checked:

        Record version →
        Which official sources support these rules?Official source →
        Where can I read the full evidence?

        3 · Full policy evidence

        Full policy evidence →